Walking Animation

With this animation, i used my mood boards that i created to help create natural body movements and not just make him look stiff and weightless. I think what went will was the impact that his feet have on the ground and how they don’t look fake. This is because i tweaked the animation in graph editor to remove the curve and replace it with a more harsh hitting point. This way it will hit the ground and instantly stop.

I also added a subtle hip swivle to the character as it moves so it dosent seem stiff and fake. Even though its subtle I think it helps make the animation look more realistic.

Things that didnt go too well:

The second half of the walking animation seems slightly more clunky than the first, I think this was because of the upper movement of the body was slightly off and the right leg seemed to have a rigid movement.

Leave a comment